Program 2017

This schedule is valid for the July 2017 Summer School only. For a general description of activities, check here.

Monday, 3 July 2017

Departure from Cluj (at 07:00.) by bus. Arrival to Tulcea at 19:00. Accommodation in Pensiunea Ramona.

Tueday, 4 July 2017

Free morning in Tulcea. Departure by the public boat to Chilia Veche (13:00). Arrival to Chilia Veche (17:30). Setting up the tents in the field station on Tataru Island. Dinner at Pensiunea Vital.

Wednesday, 5 July 2017

Field work in Chilia Veche

Thursday, 6 July 2017

Field work in Chilia Veche

Friday, 7 July 2017

Field work in Chilia Veche

Saturday, 8 July 2017

Field work in Chilia Veche

Sunday, 9 July 2017

Field work in Chilia Veche

Monday, 10 July 2017

Departure from Chilia Veche (07:00) to Mila 23 with private boats. Wildlife and landscape viewing on small channels in Danube Delta. Sleep in Mila 23 (on the boat and in tents).

Tuesday, 11 July 2017

Departure from MIla 23 (07:00). Arrival to Sulina. Accommodation in Sulina. Free time in the town of Sulina and on the beach.

Wednesday, 12 July 2017

Free morning on the beach and the town in Sulina. Departure from Sulina to Tulcea (13:00). Arrival to Tulcea. Accommodation in Pensiunea Ramona.

Thursday, 13 July 2017

Departure from Tulcea to CLuj-Napoca (07:00). Arrival to Cluj-Napoca (19:00)